A World of Hope CD + Postcards


In support of international charity Postcards For Peace, whose goal is to end discrimination and violence through education, twenty six incredible musicians have contributed songs to create a truly beautiful album that features 26 songs of war and peace, of hope and of love, of living life to the full, of not giving up and of having the courage to face adversity.

It includes acts that have truly earned the right to be called legends, Grammy award nominees, multiple BBC Folk Award winners, acts that have enjoyed chart success and artists that spend their lives travelling the world to get their music heard. From octogenarian Peggy Seeger to teenager Breeze Redwine, every single one of the artists has donated a track to this album because they want to help build a world in which people care for other human beings without discrimination, prejudice, violence and hate.

As part of the project, some of the contributing musicians designed a postcard. This pack contains nine postcards created by Holly Lerski, Jo Hamilton, Dan Whitehouse, Alisdair Wright (for Hafdis Huld), Sophie Ramsay, Jonathan Day, Peter James Millson, Lisa Von H and the children of Talk Show’s Lawrence O’Shea.

Track list:

CD One:

  1. Lau – Ghosts (Richard J Birkin Mix) (previously unreleased on CD)
  2. Sophie Ramsay – Crocuses
  3. Peggy Seeger – Nero’s Children
  4. Breeze – Courage (Piano Version)
  5. Hothouse Flowers – Your Love Goes On
  6. Kris Drever – I Didn’t Try Hard Enough
  7. Hafdis Huld – One of Those Things
  8. Jake Morley – Start Again
  9. Lisa Von H – Home (previously unreleased)
  10. Lisa Redford – Live Your Life
  11. Holly Lerski – Ark (Refrain) (previously unreleased)
  12. Talk Show – Hello Beautiful (previously unreleased)
  13. Oysterband – Fiddle or a Gun

CD Two:

  1. Linda Thompson – Paddy’s Lamentation (A Capella)
  2. O’Hooley & Tidow – Peculiar Brood
  3. Suburban Dirts – Eli
  4. Findlay Napier – Camarory (previously unreleased)
  5. Jonathan Day – Strange Meetings
  6. Boo Hewerdine – Peacetime
  7. Marcus Valance – Magic of the Sun (previously unreleased on CD)
  8. Horse – Some Wonderful
  9. Astrid Williamson & Matt Coldrick – Arms of My Father (previously unreleased)
  10. Andrea Glass – Peacetime
  11. Dan Whitehouse – There’s A Lot of Things I Don’t Understand
  12. Peter James Millson – We’ve Got It All (previously unreleased)
  13. Jo Hamilton – There It Is

Please note that postage costs will be added at checkout.

Categories: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *